My Dream

When I was young, I had a dream. My dream was to be a journalist, who can voice the unheard to the world. I like reading, I read every letters I noticed when I started learned to read.

As I grew older,  I like to explore my father’s library. He has a collection of books, especially about autobiography. I like reading biography, it’s inspiring. I read biography of our first president, Soekarno. He is not only famous in our country , Indonesia, but he also famous in developing country as he initiated to hold a conference, called ASIA AFRICA conference. It was a gathering of nations from Asia and Africa. The Asia Africa conference was held in Bandung in April 1955. This coference inspired the nations in Africa to get their freedom.

When I finished my high school, it’s time to choose for my further education. My parent was not that rich, but they wanted their children to have a better education. They want to see their children study in University. To make them happy I enrolled to Faculty Of Economy with majoring in Accountancy. I have to forget my dream to become a journalist who can travel and voiced the unheard.

After 5 years studying in University, I graduated. I am ACCOUNTANT. I started working. My first job is in Auditing firm, then I landed a job in a multinational company. As accountant , in entry level, I have to make Journal Entry. There I end up making Journal Entry. I am a Journalist in term that I prepare journal entries for our company………….

 

 

 

About Siti Parliah Santosa

I am Indonesian Living in Jakarta. Professional Accountant. My passion is empowering other people to achieve their best.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

